BCIHMCT		Doc. No. BCIHMCT/MM/001
	Quality Manual	Issue No.01 Date
	Minutes of the Meeting	Rev.No.00 Date: 17/02/2024
		Page 1 of 3

Agenda: Students' attendance and upcoming conference

The following points were discussed:

- 1. A quarterly meeting with IQAC core team members, Executive council members, and Principal Sir was held on 17/02/2024.
- 2. Dr. Rachna raised the issue of low attendance, especially in post-lunch classes
- 3. Mr. R. K. Bhandari, IQAC-Chairperson and Principal-BCIHMCT, suggested upgrading of the manual attendance compilation system and asked Mr. Mohan to identify a software/ biometric system for their attendance
- 4. Principal Sir recommended to initiate the use of application-based topics in 4th year
- 5. Dr. Gagan suggested organizing a Parent-teacher meeting for all batches. To maintain class attendance, she also suggested the updation of the timetable for 3rd year.
- 6. The IQAC-Chairpersonrecommended Dr. Arvind to finalize the publication process for the conference and accelerate the market process for the event.
- 7. The IQAC-Chairpersonalso recommended Dr. Arvind to update the Joint Editor's committee and add Dr. Gagan to the team.
- 8. Dr. Gagan suggested Mr. Mohan Jain-IT Incharge to create a new Youtube channel for upgrading the institution's digital platform.
- 9. The committee emphasized the need of doing International collaborations, especially for the student-teacher exchange program.
- 10.IQAC committee suggested announcing the selected candidate for theRajendra Kumar Memorial Scholarship during the upcoming conference.

Rachna Chandan

(IQAC Co-coordinator)

Gagandeep Soni

(IQAC Coordinator)

Prof. R.K Bhandari (Principal BCIHMCT)

Members attended the meeting

Members from Academics:

1) Mr. R. K. Bhandari-Principal, BCIHMCT

2) Dr. Gagandeep Soni- IQAC Coordinator

3) Dr. Rachna Chandan-IQAC Co-coordinator Daulue

4) Ms. Divya Thakur- IQAC Team Member

5) Mr. Mohan Jain- IQAC Team Member

6) Dr. Manish Malhotra- IQAC Team Member

7) Mr. Uttam Kr. Singh- IQAC Team Member

8) Mr. Deepak Chikkara- IQAC Team Member 9

Senior Members:

1) Dr. Prem Ram-Program Coordinator

2) Dr. Arvind K. Saraswati- Academic Coordinator

Members from Administration:

- 1) Sri Ashok Kumar Gupta ji (Treasurer-BCSSTC)
- Mr. Ashish Ranga (Coordinator, Administration) 2)
- 3) Mr. Mohinder Pal Singh (Librarian)

Members from the Industry:

- 1) Dr. Sharda Sharma (Director Operations-The Suryaa)
- 2) Ms. Nishigandha Chitale (Learning & Quality Manager-Crowne Plaza)

Members form the Alumni

Ms. Neha Sahni 1)

Student team members:

Mr. Manan Paulistya (4th year)

- Mr. Nikhil Khushwaha (3rd year)
- Mr. Nishant Garg (2nd year) Wishort Coss
- Mr. Naman Gupta (2nd year)
- Ms. Jyoti Saini (1st year) jyotisuini

ACTION TAKEN REPORT (in lieu of 17/02/2024 meeting)

- 1. Remedial classes were organized for the low-attendance/slow-learner students. Also, to track down the frequent status of the attendance, random and surpriseattendance was taken by Ms. Sonia (PA to Principal)
- 2. Parents-teacher meeting was organized on 06th May 2024 for 1st and 2nd years students.
- 3. The Internal Quality Assurance Cell (IQAC) in coordination with the Research and Development Committee (R&D committee) of the Institute took the opportunity and jointly organized the 14th India International Hotel Travel and Tourism Research Conference. It was organized from 6th March to 7th March 2024 focusing on the theme 'Tourism & Hospitality: Climate Change, Geo-political Conflicts & Crisis Management'.
- 4. As per the recommendations of the IQAC committee, Dr. Gagan was added to the Joint Editor's Committee for the Indian Journal of Applied Hospitality & Tourism Research (IJAHTR).
- 5. As per the recommendations by IQAC committee, a new YouTube channel was upgraded (https://www.youtube.com/@bcihmctonline5570/null)
- 6. As per the committee's recommendations, the candidate (Ms. Tamanna) for Rajendra Kumar(former Director-AmbassadorHotels, New Delhi) Memorial Scholarshipwas announced during the inaugural function of the IIHTTRC-2024.

Apollo Dacera

and the second